Population Health Unit

Northern Saskatchewan

The Population Health Unit team works to help the people of northern Saskatchewan preserve and enhance their health.

The Northern Saskatchewan Population Health Unit is unique in the province.  It is a major collaborative initiative of the Athabasca Health Authority (AHA), Keewatin Yatthé Regional Health Authority (KYRHA) and Mamawetan Churchill River Regional Health Authority (MCRRHA) for shared population health services.

The geographical area served is 307,180 square kilometres, almost half the province. The population is approximately 39,000.

 PHU Map

Latest Newssee full archive


There are no alerts at this time..